

# 2018 Plan of Action

#### **Staff Leadership Development Conference Committee**

Chair: Blakely Williams, Beaufort Regional (SC)
Vice Chair: Kathy Almond, Stanly County (NC)

Committee Members: April Wood, Garner (NC)

### Responsibilities:

• Plan and execute event (April 25-27, 2018 – Hilton Head Island, SC)

## **Annual Management Conference Committee**

Chair: Charles Hardin, Blowing Rock (NC)

Vice Chair: Quinetta Buterbaugh, Greater Hartsville (SC)

Committee Members:

### Responsibilities:

• Plan and execute event (October 3-5, 2018 – Blowing Rock, NC)

## **Staff Committee**

Co-Chair: Reagan Gural, Alamance (NC)

Co-Chair: Diana Greene, Myrtle Beach Area (SC)

Committee Members:

#### Responsibilities:

• Plan and execute quarterly calls

#### **Awards Committee**

Chair: Tammy Williams, Dunn Area (NC)

Committee Members: Ryan Simons, Wilson (NC); Cindy Hopkins, Greater Easley (SC)

#### Responsibilities:

- Accreditation & Certification Programs presented at AMC
- Chamber Executive of the Year presented at AMC
- Chamber of the Year presented at AMC
- Lifetime Achievement Award presented at AMC
- Communications of the Year presented at SLD
- Service Recognition presented at SLD

## **Communications Committee**

Chair: Natalie English, Wilmington (NC)

Committee Members:

## Responsibilities:

- E-Newsletters (Monthly Update & Carolina Connections)
- Hot Topic Calls / Webinars
- Social Media
- Wage & Benefit Survey (every other year 2019)
- Website

## **Scholarship Committee**

Chair: Dean Faile, Lancaster County (SC)
Committee Members: Jennifer Walters, Little River (SC)

## Responsibilities:

- Institute & ACCE Convention scholarships
- SLD & AMC scholarships
- Innovative & Professional Development Grants

## **Membership Committee**

Committee Members: 2018 Executive Committee

## Responsibilities:

- Reserve Fund Policy
- Recruit New Members